Cross-country skiing in Zell am See Kaprun

The cross-country trails

On Castle trail especially beginners and beginners will be thrilled in Kaprun. Beautifully flat with few vertical meters, it leads to the Kaprun Castle over - hence the name. Of the Brunnwies trail or the Golf Course trail in Zell am See you have very great views of the Glacier ski area Kitzsteinhorn and the Hohe Tauern National Park, Connoisseurs like to move on the flat trails on the southern shore of Lake Zell or in Bruck, while experienced skaters are looking for more challenge and sometimes want to cover a few vertical meters. If you belong to this group, you should take the trail in Fusch ad Glocknerstraße or the glacier trail take a closer look at the Kitzsteinhorn.

A LOIPNET NETWORK - A VARIETY OF IMPRESSIONS

This is exactly how you feel when you are out and about on cross-country skis in the Zell am See-Kaprun region. Sporty trails, cozy laps, beautiful scenery and breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. Classic or skating style is up to you. 107 km cross country tracks in the region you bring in the places Zell am See, Kaprun, Piesendorf, Niedernsill, Bruck, Fusch, up to Maishofen and further in the direction of Saalfelden. The combination options are diverse and many of the trails can be summarized into a network worth seeing. With a little effort, you can even reach the adjoining 200 km trail network of the Pinzgauer Saalachtal region.
    • Schlossloipe Kaprun: 5,2 km, 66 hm
    • Night trail Kaprun: 4,5 km, 57 hm
    • Night trail Zell am See: 4,2 km, 20 hm
    • Glacier Trail Kitz: 1,9 km, 60 hm
    • Tauern SPA trail Kaprun: 3,5 km, 21 hm
Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing at night

For altitude training or cross-country skiing day and night

The Kaprun glacier trail im Glacier ski area Kitzsteinhorn is ideal for altitude training and well-trained cross-country skiers. Not only that the altitude up to 2.900 meter sea level has an advantageous effect on the training results, the glacier trail is usually already in operation from autumn. Professionals will find great training conditions almost all year round. If you do not get enough of cross-country training at night, you should go to one of the best floodlit trails in the region. Illuminated are the Tauern SPA trail in Kaprun, the night trail in Schüttdorf / Zell am See or the trail at Schloss Kammer in Maishofen. On several kilometers, these trails offer great terrain and good conditions for evening cross-country skiing and skating.
Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we may use cookies.
Further information Ok

Langlaufen in Zell am See Kaprun

Die Langlaufloipen

Auf der Schlossloipe in Kaprun werden vor allem Anfänger und Einsteiger begeistert sein. Schön flach mit wenig Höhenmetern führt sie an der Burg Kaprun vorbei - daher auch der Name. Von der Brunnwiesloipe oder der Golfplatzloipe in Zell am See haben Sie besonders tolle Ausblicke auf das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn und den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern. Genießer bewegen sich gerne auf den flachen Loipen am Südufer des Zeller Sees oder in Bruck, während erfahrene Skater mehr Herausforderung suchen und auch mal ein paar Höhenmeter zurücklegen wollen. Wenn Sie zu dieser Gruppe zählen, sollten Sie sich die Loipe in Fusch a.d. Glocknerstraße oder die Gletscherloipe auf dem Kitzsteinhorn näher ansehen.

EIN LOIPENNETZ - EINE VIELZAHL AN EINDRÜCKEN

Genau so fühlt man sich, wenn man auf Langlaufskiern in der Region Zell am See-Kaprun unterwegs ist. Sportliche Loipen, gemütliche Runden, traumhafte Landschaft und atemberaubende Ausblicke in die umliegende Bergwelt. Klassisch oder im Skating Stil liegt ganz bei Ihnen. 107 km Langlaufloipen in der Region bringen Sie in die Orte Zell am See, Kaprun, Piesendorf, Niedernsill, Bruck, Fusch, bis nach Maishofen und weiter in Richtung Saalfelden. Die Kombinationsmöglichkeiten sind vielfältig und viele der Loipen lassen sich zu einem sehenswerten Netz zusammenfassen. Mit ein wenig Aufwand erreichen Sie sogar das angrenzende 200 km Loipennetz der Region Pinzgauer Saalachtal.
    • Schlossloipe Kaprun: 5,2 km, 66 hm
    • Nachtloipe Kaprun: 4,5 km, 57 hm
    • Nachtloipe Zell am See: 4,2 km, 20 hm
    • Gletscherloipe Kitz: 1,9 km, 60 hm
    • Tauern SPA Loipe Kaprun: 3,5 km, 21 hm
Langlaufen

Langlaufen bei Nacht

Zum Höhentraining oder Langlaufen Tag und Nacht

Die Kapruner Gletscherloipe im Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn eignet sich hervorragend für Höhentraining und für gut trainierte Langläufer. Nicht nur, dass die Höhenlage bis zu 2.900 Meter Seehöhe sich vorteilhaft auf die Trainingsergebnisse auswirkt, die Gletscherloipe ist meist auch schon ab Herbst in Betrieb. Auf ihr finden Profis beinah das ganze Jahr tolle Trainingsbedingungen vor. Wer auch Nachts nicht genug bekommt vom Langlauftraining, der kommt am besten auf eine der Nachtloipen in der Region. Beleuchtet sind die Tauern SPA Loipe in Kaprun, die Nachtloipe in Schüttdorf/Zell am See oder die Loipe beim Schloss Kammer in Maishofen. Auf mehreren Kilometern bieten diese Loipen tolles Gelände und gute Bedingungen für abendliche Langlauf- und Skatingrunden.