The city of Zell am See

At the crystal clear Zeller lake

Winter and summer holidays in Zell am See

Mountain, lake & glacier - these are the all-encompassing holiday themes in the region. The undisputed center of your vacation, be it a skiing vacation in winter or a family vacation in summer, is the city of Zell am See. Almost everything that has to do with lake, mountain and glacier revolves around them. The city of Zell am See is located at the foot of the mountain and on the shore of the lake in close proximity to the glacier. It lies on a peninsula, shaped by the Schmittenbach, it protrudes into Lake Zell and says it very clearly. "Here I am and this is where you have to go if you want to enjoy your holiday in the Zell am See-Kaprun region to the full."



Zell am See is located directly on the shores of Lake Zell and thus offers many opportunities to fully enjoy the summer on a Salzburg lake. Bathing beaches, swimming pools, the waterfront and Watersports in all forms let you quickly forget everyday life. From the lakeshore, you can reach the legendary Schmittenhöhen train in just a few minutes. This will take you to the local mountain with the modern Porsche design gondola Schmittenhöhebahn, The town of Zell am See nestles on the slopes of the Schmittenhöhe, which offers a variety of opportunities for winter skiing and mountain and hiking sports in summer. The ski slopes lead from the mountain directly into the city and the Walking start almost right behind the pedestrian zone. The view from the Schmittenhöhe over the city of Zell am See and Lake Zell is legendary and for many the main reason to come back on vacation again and again!

Zell am See is not only natural space in close proximity to lake and mountain, it is primarily urban flair, sophisticated shopping experience and culinary highlights. The city has a long history. The many beautiful, old houses tell about it. One or two views pay off as you stroll through the city. The city is a true one shopping and Culinary experience, Modern shops change with traditional souvenir shops and department stores. Also in terms of cuisine give modern Restaurants and down to earth hospitality each other's hands. International culinary delights meet traditional dishes and local products that will delight your senses. At the Après-ski and nightlife get to know rustic mountain huts and meet like-minded people in the hip bars in the city. Good food, sociable drinking, drifting and tasting of the best that the region has to offer; that's the motto for your Zell am See holiday.

Over the centuries. Zell am See didn't just exist yesterday. In the 19th century, Zell am See was still a market and was originally called the "Cell in Pinzgau". Probably because it spreads so widely on the shores of Lake Zell and is undisputedly the center of the entire region. Today especially in terms of tourism. The triumph of tourism in Zell am See was marked by the construction of the railway road through Zell am See, which took place in 1875. With this important traffic connection, the city and the region were opened up and are widely known as the jewel of relaxation between mountain and lake. The city has been called "Zell am See" since 1810 and today it has around 9.900 inhabitants. The city has far more "temporary" residents in the tourist seasons in summer and winter. Winter sports and above all Skiing For a long time the main motives were to travel to Zell am See. The clear air and above all the crystal clear water of the Zeller Lake and its drinking water quality made the city on Lake Zell more and more popular with summer vacationers.

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we may use cookies.
additional information Ok

Die Stadt Zell am See

Am kristallklaren Zeller See

Winter und Sommer Urlaub in Zell am See

Berg, See & Gletscher - so lauten die all umfassenden Urlaubsthemen der Region. Das unumstrittene Zentrum Ihres Urlaubs, sei es Skiurlaub im Winter oder Familienurlaub im Sommer, ist die Stadt Zell am See. Um sie dreht sich fast alles, was mit See, Berg und Gletscher zu tun hat. Die Stadt Zell am See liegt am Fuße des Berges und am Ufer des Sees in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Gletscher. Sie liegt auf einer Halbinsel, vom Schmittenbach geformt ragt sie in den Zeller See hinein und sagt ganz deutlich. "Hier bin ich und hier müssen Sie hin, wenn Sie Ihren Urlaub in der Region Zell am See-Kaprun in vollen Zügen genießen wollen."



Zell am See liegt direkt am Ufer des Zeller Sees und bietet somit vielfältige Möglichkeiten, den Sommer an einem Salzburger See voll und ganz zu genießen. Badestrände, Freibäder, die Uferpromenade und Wassersport in allen Ausprägungen lassen Sie den Alltag schnell vergessen. Vom Seeufer erreichen Sie die legendäre Schmittenhöhen-Bahn in wenigen Minuten. Diese bringt Sie mit der modernen Porsche-Design-Gondel auf den Hausberg die Schmittenhöhe. An die Hänge der Schmittenhöhe schmiegt sich die Stadt Zell am See, was für vielfältige Möglichkeiten für Skisport im Winter und Berg- und Wandersport im Sommer sorgt. Die Skipisten führen Sie vom Berg direkt in die Stadt und die Wanderwege starten quasi gleich hinter der Fußgängerzone. Die Aussicht von der Schmittenhöhe auf die Stadt Zell am See und den Zeller See ist legendär und für viele der Hauptgrund immer wieder hierher auf Urlaub zu kommen!

Zell am See ist nicht nur Naturraum in unmittelbarer Nähe zu See und Berg, es ist in erster Linie urbanes Flair, mondänes Shoppingerlebnis und kulinarische Höhenflüge. Die Stadt hat eine lange Geschichte. Die vielen schönen, alten Häuser erzählen davon. Der eine oder andere Blick nach oben zahlt sich aus, während Sie durch die Stadt flanieren. Die Stadt ist ein wahres Shopping- und Kulinarikerlebnis. Moderne Shops wechseln mit traditionellen Souveniergeschäften und Kaufhäusern. Auch in Sachen Kulinarik geben moderne Restaurants und bodenständige Gastfreundschaft einander die Hände. Internationale Gaumenfreuden treffen auf traditionelle Gerichte und heimische Produkte, die Ihre Sinne erfreuen werden. Beim Après-Ski und Nightlife lernen Sie urige Hütten am Berg kennen und treffen Gleichgesinnte in den hippen Bars in der Stadt. Gut Essen, gesellig Trinken, sich treiben lassen und vom Besten kosten, was die Region zu bieten hat; so lautet das Motto für Ihren Zell am See Urlaub.

Über die Jahrhunderte hinweg. Zell am See gibt es nicht erst seit gestern. Im 19. Jahrhundert war Zell am See noch ein Markt und wurde ursprünglich als "Zelle im Pinzgau" bezeichnet. Vermutlich, weil sie sich so breit macht am Ufer des Zeller Sees und unumstritten das Zentrum der gesamten Region darstellt. Heute vor allem in touristischer Hinsicht. Den Siegeszug des Tourismus in Zell am See markierte der Bau der Eisenbahnstrasse durch Zell am See, der 1875 über die Bühne ging. Mit dieser verkehrstechnisch wichtigen Anbindung wurden die Stadt und die Region erschlossen und weithin bekannt als Juwel der Erholung zwischen Berg und See. Den Namen "Zell am See" trägt die Stadt seit 1810 und heute hat sie ca. 9.900 Einwohner. Weit mehr "temporäre" Bewohner hat die Stadt in den touristischen Saisonen im Sommer und im Winter. Wintersport und vor allem Skiurlaub waren lange die Hauptmotive, um nach Zell am See zu reisen. Die klare Luft und vor allem das glasklare Wasser des Zeller Sees und seine Trinkwasserqualität machten die Stadt am Zeller See immer stärker beliebt bei Sommerurlaubern.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen Ok